icon fb icon tw icon insta icon wp
Board of Canvassers
The Board of Canvassers is a four-member board charged with the responsibility of certifying the results of City elections.  Members of the board are qualified and registered electors of the City of Auburn Hills, and represent, in equal numbers, the two major political parties.
The Board typically meets within two days after each odd-numbered year election to canvass the votes and certify the election results.  These meetings are held during the day at the main campus of the City of Auburn Hills and last for several hours.
Board of Canvasser Members:
David Molnar, Democrat
Roger Gracey, Democrat
Irene Nahass, Republican
Judith Thompson, Republican
Staff Liaison: Terri Kowal, City Clerk, 248-364-6815 or via e-mail at tkowal@auburnhills.org.