icon fb icon tw icon insta icon wp
Planning Commission

The Auburn Hills Planning Commission is a nine member panel appointed by the Mayor for staggered terms.  The Commission is charged with guiding land use and development in the City.  The Planning Commission is very active preparing master plans (city-wide, neighborhood, and subarea) and making recommendations to the City Council concerning the Zoning Ordinance, Zoning Map, and development proposals.  The Board also serves as the City's Recreation Commission.IMAG Web

Planning Commission Members:
Greg Ouellette, Chairperson
Sam Beidoun
Chauncey Hitchcock
Brian Marzolf, City Council Liaison 
Bob Pierce
Eric Mendieta
Carlene Nolan-Pederson
Carolyn Shaerer
Laura Ochs

Staff Support:
Steven J. Cohen, AICP, PCP, Director of Community Development  (248-364-6900 or via e-mail at scohen@auburnhills.org)
Shawn Keenan, AICP, Assistant City Planner